Register Now


Lost Password

Enter your email to reset your password.

BY Author

FIFA World Cup – History and winners – thegkworld

FIFA World Cup – thegkworld

FIFA World Cup
FIFA World Cup

The FIFA Women’s World Cup often called the World Cup, is an international soccer competition in which national teams of older men from FIFA. The world governing body for sports, compete. The tournament has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930. With the exception of 1942 and 1946, when it was not held due to World War II. The current champion is France, who won his second title in the 2018 tournament in Russia.

The Present format of the competition includes the qualification period, which is currently taking place in the last three years, to determine which teams qualify for the tournament phase, often called the World Cup. Subsequently, 32 teams, including the automatically qualifying host, will compete in the tournament phase for places in the host countries for approximately one month.

National Teams

The 21 World Cups have won eight national teams. Brazil has won five times and is the only team that has played in all tournaments. The other winners of the Cup are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and Uruguay, the first winner, with two titles, and England and Spain with one each.

The World Cup is one of the most prestigious soccer tournaments in the world, as well as the most-watched and followed sporting events in the world, which surpass even the Olympic Games. 715.1 million final people, the ninth of the total population of the planet.
17 countries hosted.

Final Organize in 2022

There are following countries that will be able to final Organize in 2022 Cup Tournament Brazil, France, Italy, Germany, and Mexico have received two times, while Uruguay, Switzerland, Sweden, Chile, England, Argentina, Spain, United States, Japan, South Korea (jointly), South Africa and Russia have welcomed Uruguay. Qatar will organize the 2022 finals, and Canada, the United States. And Mexico will jointly organize 2026, giving Mexico the distinction of being the first country to host three finals. Men’s football is included in all the Summer Olympics, except in 1896 and 1932.

Unlike many other sports, the Men’s Olympic Football Tournament is not a high-level tournament, and since 1992. The U-23 tournament has allowed each team to have three The soccer players first appeared in 1996.


The FIFA Confederations Cup was one of the tournaments held one year before the World Cup. In the host country or country as an exercise in preparation for the next World Cup. They are played by the winners of each of the six FIFA leagues, along with the FIFA Cup and the host country champions. The first edition was held in 1992 and the latest version was launched in 2017. In March 2019, FIFA confirmed that the tournament would not be active due to the expansion of the FIFA Club World Cup in 2021.

FIFA World Cup: Youth Soccer

FIFA also organizes international youth soccer tournaments (FIFA U-20 World Cup, FIFA U-17, FIFA U-20 Women’s, FIFA U-17 Cup). Club Soccer (FIFA Club), Soccer substitutes such as Futsal (FIFA Futsal), and Beach Soccer (FIFA Beach Soccer). The last three do not have a female version, although the FIFA Women’s Club has been proposed.

The FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup takes place one year. Before each Women’s World Cup and both tournaments are awarded in a single bidding process. The U-20 is a rehearsal for the biggest competition dress.

Leave a reply