Register Now


Lost Password

Enter your email to reset your password.

BY Author

Under 19 Cricket World Cup

U19 World Cricket World Cup

under 19 cricket world cup
Under 19 cricket world cup

The Under 19 Cricket World Cup is an international cricket competition. Controlled by the International Cricket Council (ICC), played by national U19 teams. For the first time in 1988, the Youth World Cup was not organized again until 1998.

Since then, the World Cup was held as a biennial event, organized by the International Criminal Court. Only eight participants participated in the first edition of the tournament, but each subsequent edition included sixteen teams.

Current Champion

India, the current world champion, has won the World Cup four times and is the highest of all teams. While Australia has won three times, Pakistan twice, England, South Africa, and the West Indies once each. Two other teams, New Zealand and Sri Lanka have reached the final.

The inaugural event, entitled McDonald’s World Cup, was held in 1988 as part of Australia’s bicentennial celebrations. It happened in southern Australia and Victoria.

Teams from the seven countries

Teams from the seven countries that conducted the test, as well as ICC Associates XI, competed in a circular format. Australia lost only one game, their last game against Pakistan, in which they qualified for the semifinals.

They continued to beat Pakistan by five points in the final, thanks to a hundred defeats by Brett Williams. England and the West Indies formed the last four. India was a real disappointment. After opening with a good victory over England. They suffered heavy losses in four games to eliminated early.

under 19 cricket world cup: Unexpected Winners

England was the unexpected winner of the U19 World Cup in South Africa. In 1998, the event relaunched in South Africa as a biennial championship. The only previous tournament of this type was held ten years ago.

In addition to the nine countries evaluated, there were teams from Bangladesh, Kenya, Scotland, Ireland, Denmark, Namibia, and Papua New Guinea. The teams were divided into four compounds, named by Gavaskar, Sobers, Cowdrey, and Bradman. The first two sides of each advanced into two Super League groups, whose winners advanced to the final.

In order to give everyone a good amount of cricket, the unqualified competed in the Plate League. Won by Bangladesh, which beat the West Indies in the final.

under 19 cricket world cup: West Indies

The West Indies could not qualify for the Premier League after not forming a team. They arrived with seven players who violated the age limits of the tournament.

The 2000 tournament was held in Sri Lanka and a copy was repeated in 1998. The participating countries included the nine countries evaluated. In addition to Bangladesh, Kenya, Ireland, Namibia, the Netherlands, Nepal and a joint team from the Zone of Development of the Americas.

Disappointed by a large audience at the SSC Colombo, Sri Lanka fell into the final obstacle in a final dominated by India. The winners remained undefeated all the time, destroying Australia with 170 rounds of semifinals to affirm their superiority. In the other semifinals, Sri Lanka delighted a crowd of 5,000 in Galle by beating Pakistan.

under 19 cricket world cup: New Zealand

The U19 World Cup in New Zealand confirmed Australia’s dominance only in the game. And from their first game, when they crushed Kenya for 430 times, and until their overall success over South Africa in the final, they were never defenseless.

The 10 participating countries included Canada, Kenya, Namibia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, and Scotland. Team leader Cameron White was recognized for his praise for his leadership, defeating 423 in 70.50. Nor did they trust the rhythm, playing only two seamstresses and four slow shooters, with Xavier Doherty. The slow left on the left, ahead of the wicket by 16 at 9.50, all without a single show.

under 19 cricket world cup: 2018 Cricket World Cup

The 2018 Cricket World Cup was held in New Zealand. India and Australia played in the final at Mount Manganui on February 3, 2018. This was the 12th edition of the U19 World Cup. India beat Australia with eight goals, and Mangut Kalra scored 101 wins.

The man of the match got Mangot Kalra, while the tournament player got Schoppmann Gill. India now has the highest number of victories in the U19 World Cup.

Leave a reply